Forums

The Circle of Swords Gaming Guild :: Forums :: COSQuest Live-Action Roleplaying Game Forums :: COS Quest Rules Q&A
 
<< Previous thread | Next thread >>
Question about Feign Death Potions
Moderators: Lucas, dave, Curt R, davie, Taylor
Author Post
Alavar
Sat Jun 01 2019, 07:08p.m.
Registered Member #840
Joined: Thu Mar 27 2008, 08:17p.m.

Posts: 194
Can anyone clarify the change to potion master with regard to feign death potions? I know you can’t throw a feign death at an unwilling target, but can you throw one at a willing target? Thanks

Back to top
Lucas
Sun Jun 02 2019, 03:59p.m.

Registered Member #1
Joined: Sat Dec 09 2006, 11:54p.m.

Posts: 2948
Potion Mastery lets you throw a potion if it's not normally a Projectile clas, but it doesn't change willing or unwilling. If the target is willing, the potion would work normally as if it had imbibed the potion.
Back to top
Alavar
Wed Jun 19 2019, 09:59p.m.
Registered Member #840
Joined: Thu Mar 27 2008, 08:17p.m.

Posts: 194
Awesome, thanks for the clarification!
Back to top
FeatheredOne
Mon Jun 24 2019, 02:57p.m.
Registered Member #224
Joined: Sun Feb 11 2007, 06:13p.m.

Posts: 172
But willing/unwilling is out the window if they don't know the potion is in their drink, right? How does that impact throwing it?
Back to top
Lucas
Mon Jun 24 2019, 06:53p.m.

Registered Member #1
Joined: Sat Dec 09 2006, 11:54p.m.

Posts: 2948
Well that wasn’t part of the first question.

Potion mastery doesn’t impact putting a potion in a drink, since a target drinking a potion in a drink whether the target knows it’s in there or not is considered willing. The only potions that aren’t ‘Imbibed’ already don’t damage a living target.
Back to top
Auberon
Fri Jun 28 2019, 07:34a.m.
Registered Member #836
Joined: Mon Mar 17 2008, 09:32a.m.

Posts: 741
Isn’t a potion master able to get around the willing/unwilling part by bypassing the need to put a potion in a drink?
Back to top
Lucas
Sat Jun 29 2019, 10:17a.m.

Registered Member #1
Joined: Sat Dec 09 2006, 11:54p.m.

Posts: 2948
Anyone putting an 'I' (imbibed) type potion in a drink bypasses the willing part. A target drinking a potion is considered willing for the purposes of the effect, much like a target triggering a glyph for the contained spell effect. Potion Mastery isn't needed in that case.

[ Edited Sat Jun 29 2019, 10:18a.m. ]
Back to top
Maxx
Tue Jul 02 2019, 05:12p.m.
Registered Member #74
Joined: Sun Feb 11 2007, 06:13p.m.

Posts: 908
Well, never take a drink from Crow or Auberon...
Back to top
 

Jump:     Back to top

Syndicate this thread: rss 0.92 Syndicate this thread: rss 2.0 Syndicate this thread: RDF
Powered by e107 Forum System