The Circle of Swords Gaming Guild :: Forums :: COSQuest Live-Action Roleplaying Game Forums :: COS Quest Rules Q&A
<< Previous thread | Next thread >>
Buying skills multiple times and combat limits
Moderators: Lucas, dave, Curt R, davie, Taylor
Author Post
Brif Stoneworth
Tue Aug 07 2018, 12:27p.m.
Registered Member #52
Joined: Sun Feb 11 2007, 06:13p.m.

Posts: 466
I looked in the Q&A on the forums and skills and general chapters of the rulebook and feel like I should know this so apologize if I missed it somewhere.

If I buy a 'once per combat' skill twice, can I then use it twice per combat?

Back to top
Tue Aug 07 2018, 12:53p.m.

Registered Member #1
Joined: Sat Dec 09 2006, 11:54p.m.

Posts: 2989
No, purchasing an eligible skill multiple times just gives you more uses per day.

If there is a restriction such as 'once per combat', that restriction applies to all uses, so is still only usable once per combat.
Back to top

Jump:     Back to top

Syndicate this thread: rss 0.92 Syndicate this thread: rss 2.0 Syndicate this thread: RDF
Powered by e107 Forum System